Change Of Face

From A CHANGE OF FACE are more than “just a punk band”. Their promotional CD Structures Built in TIme is a release of technical punk that belies their time together, and also their age. A CHANGE OF FACE formed in March 2001, 2 guitarists Chay and Luke, aswell as Ryan still only 16 at the time.
A big leg-up for the band was in early July when local mangement and booking agency, eightysix music, picked them up. Since then A CHANGE OF FACE have gone on to play frequent shows around WA, including an all ages show with Australian hardcore giants Mindsnare.

Here is two of their releases. From 2003 ‘Jealousy With A Halo’ and from 2002 ‘Drive On’. Both of these appear to be recorded with original drummer Ryan De Rozario who was replaced by Will Irving. De Rozario went on to play with Calerway. Guitarist Chay Robinson was also a member of The Critics.





Share Button



  1. thanks mate, stoked to finally have a copy.. where did you buy these? i really should get hold of them like you said hahah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *